APRU Multi-Hazards Webinar Series:
 10 years after the Great East Japan
 Earthquake and Tsunami:
 insights and perspectives based on science and experience

Session Ⅰ

 Message to the future: learning from research and practice

​Webinar Registration

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedInの社会のアイコン
  • Vimeoの社会のアイコン

Topic

APRU Multi-Hazards Webinar Series:
10 years after the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami: insights and perspectives based on science and experience
​Session Ⅰ:
Message to the future: learning from research and practice

Description

This session aims to introduce the research on the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami (GEJET) and the recovery and risk reduction practices conducted in the last 10 years. The speakers in this session posses a wide range of knowledge and experience in the disaster related field. They will share the ideas on what we could learn from the GEJET experience and we should pass on to the next generation.

Time

Americas: March 11 (Thu) (2hours)
6 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver) / 8 pm (Mexico City)/ 9 pm (Boston)
Asia and the Pacific: March 12 (Fri)(2hours)
9 am (Jakarta) / 10 am (Hong Kong) / 11 am (Tokyo) / 1 pm (Sydney) 
arrow&v
I am
I would like to subscribe to the APRU Multi-Hazards Mailing List